This site has been optimized to work with modern browsers and does not fully support your version of Internet Explorer.

Charity Governance

The Governance arrangements for the charity as are follows:

Chairman of Board of Trustees
Professor Sir John Bell GBE FRS FMedSci FREng, Regius Professor of Medicine at the University of Oxford, and Chairman of Office for the Strategic Coordination of Health Research.
Board of Trustees
Dr Nick Broughton – CEO Oxford Health NHS FT

Dr Bruno Holthof – CEO Oxford University Hospitals NHS FT Chief Executive Officer

Professor Linda King – PVC for Research and Global Partnerships, Oxford Brookes University

Professor Gavin Screaton – FMedSci – Professor of Medicine and Head of the Medical Sciences Division, University of Oxford.

Board of Representatives
Professor Keith Channon FMedSci FRCP – Trustee Representative for OUH
Professor John Geddes – Trustee Representative for OH
Professor David Evans – Trustee Representative for Oxford Brookes University
Professor Helen McShane – Trustee Representative for the University of Oxford

Executive Team
Dr Sara Ward – Chief Executive
Dr Ryan Pink – Company Secretary
Mrs Megan Turmezei – Director of Fundraising and Secretary to AHSC Board
Dr Nick De Pennington – CIO

The Awards Committee
Board of Trustee Representatives plus the CEO and Company Secretary