This site has been optimized to work with modern browsers and does not fully support your version of Internet Explorer.

Who's who (AHSC Board Members)rss feed

Currently Filtering By:AHSC Board Members 

Professor Sir John Bell

Professor Sir John Bell GBE FRS is Regius Professor of Medicine at Oxford University, and Chairman of the Office for the Strategic Coordination of Health Research. He served as President of the Academy of Medical Sciences (2006-2011). His research interests are in the area of autoimmune disease and immunology where he has contributed to the […]

Dr Bruno Holthof

Dr Bruno Holthof is the Chief Executive Officer of Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (OUH). The OUH employs 12,000 staff across four hospital sites and 44 other locations. Before OUH, he was CEO of the Antwerp Hospital Network from January 2004 until September 2015. During this period, he transformed ZNA into the most profitable […]

Mr Stuart Bell

Stuart Bell joined Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust as Chief Executive in October 2012 and had previously been the Chief Executive of South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust since it was formed in 1999. After reading Modern History at the University of Oxford, Stuart joined the NHS in 1982 and held senior planning and […]

Professor Linda King

Linda joined Oxford Brookes in 1986 as a Lecturer in Virology and was promoted to Professor in 1998.  She was Dean of the School of Life Sciences for eight years until she became Associate Dean for Research and Knowledge Exchange for the Faculty of Health and Life Sciences. Linda completed her doctorate in molecular virology […]

Professor Gavin Screaton

Professor Gavin Screaton is Head of the Medical Sciences Division of the University of Oxford.  Prior to his appointment in Oxford he was Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, Imperial College in London.  

Copyright 2019 © Oxford Academic Health Science Centre